Red Lipstick Kiss

Last year I got into a red lipstick kick around the holidays and sported it at a few events. My only reason for not keeping up with it is due to the real dressiness it conveys and the minor (but major) fact that you have people staring at your lips. But I think I do need to ‘live a little’ and just give my kisser a little color. Plus, it serves as a great accessory – keeping everything else fairly neutral.

Tonight, my boyfriend (Handsome), some friends, and I are headed to Second String Santa, an annual charity event in Charlotte that benefits The Salvation Army through delivering thousands of gifts to needy children. Since the event dress code is that of a cocktail party, I’m thinking a red or pink lip will be making an appearance. See if I stuck to it tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

