The Empire State

Finally, here is my short recap of another long weekend in NYC, which provided a great touristy view and menu to remember. I had been invited by Handsome’s family to attend a weekend getaway to the Big Apple. The itinerary included visiting Ground Zero to see the Freedom tower and memorial pools, a shopping stroll through Soho, seeing The Book of Mormon on Broadway, talking long walks through Central Park, perusing a few exhibits in the Met, more shopping along 5th and Madison Avenues, and visiting the 86th floor of the Empire State Building for the first time. Lest I forget, we also had three incredible dinners with plenty of table chatter and laughs – my kind of evenings for sure. I really didn’t take many photos during the weekend (I was too busy having fun!), so enjoy this authentic Playbill.

bom

A big thanks to Handsome’s family for the invite! I had the loveliest time. : )

Leave a Reply

